Let me Die

I want to die so hard

imagined myself drowned

tears flowed

brief whispers, “But, I still want to live”

I have what it takes for a better World,

the making of a great person

Reason to live. Is it enough?

If only suffocation is possible from thoughts alone

then, dying and

running out of air would be easier

To the people who have led a carefree life,

shame on you!

We were taught on honesty and trust

Yes, it is true that intentions are secrets

yet thoughts much sacred.

Enough. I’d tell you, “stop being the victim of your own makings”

be true to your Lord

then convey the truth to people!

That is one of ways to lead people to Heavens.

Shame on you, one who hid well.

 

Leave a Reply

